Halfway Point!

NaNoProgress11_16

We’re now just past the halfway point in National Novel Writing Month, aka NaNoWriMo. I wish I could say I’m halfway to the goal of 50,000 words too–but I’m not even close.  I have a little more than 7000 words written so far.

I’ll admit NaNo hasn’t been my main writing priority lately. I wanted to focus on getting another manuscript ready to go for the #PitMad pitching party on Twitter, which is scheduled for December 4th. It’s a former NaNo novel, which I first started writing in 2008. I think it’s past time it was kicked out the door to start the search for a publishing home.

My focus this week will be trying to find a better balance between revising the old novel and working on the new one. Also, I have another follow-up with the hand surgeon next week. Hopefully to discuss what the next stage in my treatment will be. The steroid shots are not helping much at this point, and some of the side-effects have been a bit unnerving. At least, I hope it’s side-effects from the shot and not my body trying to mess with my mind.

Leave a Reply

